JIGSAW JUBIE

JIGSAW JUBIE

What's your name?
Jigsaw Jubie but in 'real life' I'm sometimes known as Justine, Jubie or Cheese (that one's a long story).

Where are you from?
I was born and grew up in Sydney, Australia and still live here today!

When did you start puzzling?
I've always been into puzzling even as a really young child. I have fond memories of doing my Punky Brewster puzzle when I was quite young. Over the years my love of puzzles continued but I only considered myself a 'casual' puzzler. It wasn't until last year that my puzzling turned into a full blown obsession!

What is your favorite piece count and why?
I really love a classic 1000 piece. I feel like it's usually a good size to be challenging enough and keep me entertained for a while. It also fits nicely onto my puzzling table. Being a short person with short arms I find larger piece counts a bit of a pain as it means having to get up a lot just to place pieces on the far sides of the puzzle... and in all honesty I'm far too lazy for that!

What is your favorite type of art?
I really love bright, colourful and bold designs. That probably explains why I love gradient puzzles so much! I also enjoy art that features cute and whimsical details and characters.

What makes you keep puzzling and how often do you puzzle?
I just really enjoy seeing a puzzle come together - it's extremely satisfying. And being a part of 'Puzzlegram' (the Instagram puzzle community) means I also get to share my puzzles and puzzling experience with others who I know will appreciate it. I probably puzzle most days of the week and always have at least one puzzle on the go!

What is your go to drink/snack when you puzzle?
You can usually find me with either a can of Coke (no sugar) or a glass of lime flavoured mineral water - I love a refreshing drink. As for snacks, it needs to be something that isn't going to leave a mess on my puzzles. So usually something like M&Ms, Maltesers or even marshmallows.

Tell us a little bit about your other joys.
I love hanging out with my husband and two cats. We enjoy relaxing on the couch watching a good tv series. I also love all things Japan and Japanese culture - Japanese Studies was my major at university and I really enjoyed learning the language. I've been fortunate enough to visit Japan five times and can't wait to visit again someday! 

Instagram Youtube